A Free Bird

Minding My Matters

Well.

I’ve been thinking over how to do this, whether to write this post with a tone, or overload it with facts and figures and research.

I think what is best is just to speak from my heart on this. I’m willing to provide data to support my assertions, but in many ways and in many places I already have. Please take a few moments to look it up for yourself, if you aren’t sure, or message me directly, and I’m happy to answer anything I can.

That said, here we go.

We are all having the wrong conversation. All we discuss is how we can improve student learning, and what impact all the different things in a student’s life have on the student’s ability to learn, and how we can respond to the needs of students to help them learn. And that is a beautiful thing, truly. I would…

View original post 800 more words

One thought on “A Free Bird

Comments are closed.