My Special Needs Son’s First Day Of Common Core Division & This Is His Homework @KilroysDelaware @ed_in_de @DianeRavitch @hanna_hurley @edtraveller @DoverPost @delawareonline @TheStateNews @WashingtonPost @WSJ @usedgov @NYTimes #netde #eduDE

Exceptional Delaware 2017

This was my son’s math homework tonight.  My son with special needs.  This was his first day of division.  Can someone, in the name of all that is holy, tell me exactly what the hell this is?  I know what it’s supposed to be.  But it is not.  It is a confusing, prime example of the agony that is Common Core.  Students should not be subjected to this.  My son is in tears right now, missing his 4th grade teacher and he hates 5th grade.  This isn’t what school should be about.  It shouldn’t be this hard.  It should be about learning at an appropriate grade level.

Scan0004

Scan0005

This isn’t even 5th grade level work with this kind of math.  This is 7th grade or 8th grade.  Really?  Delaware and any state that is using this curriculum needs to be ashamed of themselves.  And you want to test my special needs…

View original post 153 more words

