Matt Kemp still doesn’t have a timetable

HardballTalk

There’s a reason the Dodgers didn’t trade one of their four outfielders this winter. They don’t know when they’ll actually have four healthy outfielders. To wit: yesterday Dodgers manager Don Mattingly said he still doesn’t have a timetable for Matt Kemp in his return from ankle surgery.

“I wish I could give you a timetable but I don’t know it,” Mattingly said. “I read the reports of him doing a little bit more, a higher speed on the ultra-g (treadmill). But as far as getting out here and running, what’s the date? I don’t have that. That’s kind of depending on what the doctors say.”
Kemp has had multiple MRIs, but his status is still unclear. At this point, it’s hard to see Kemp being ready for the opener.

View original post

