Delaware Teacher of the Year, Lea Wainwright reveals the roots of her success.

http://www.delawareonline.com/viewart/20131031/NEWS03/310310044/Lea-Wainwright-keeps-easy-kids-can-grasp-what-s-hard

I read it twice, must be a misprint, I could not find the relentless STEM focus, Common Core “State” Standards, or growth of children on standardized tests as her muses.

I did notice that Ms. Wainwright credits experience (tenure) and a drive to evolve while keeping children a central focus.

Lastly, she somehow is teacher of the year while teaching in a Non-High needs school and is therefore ineligible for the Delaware Talent Cooperative or its mortgage assistance. 

Our state policies are working!

2 thoughts on “Delaware Teacher of the Year, Lea Wainwright reveals the roots of her success.

  1. Jack Polidori

    Gee, John, and I thought you would begin your daily dose of bellows with a deserved ‘shout out’ for the World Champipn Boston Red Sox.

    1. John Young

      Well, my Dad is a happy man today and they certainly earned it. Alas,I am a Dodgers fan so the season was bittersweet for me

Comments are closed.